This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.3
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6
Reviews
    fr
    7.5
    17 February 2018
    While the breakfast buffet was good on the first day, somehow on the second day there was non, after asking we got some toast. Some smell in the bathroom. Not the hotels fault, but a nearby temple was playing a prayer all night long (21:00-8:00).
    Nice roof terrace. Competent receptionists. Free ride to the train station.
    Edward
    ca
    5.4
    6 February 2018
    no value for cost
    Jasmin
    at
    9.2
    30 January 2018
    extremely helpful staff in a nice hotel close to the train station
    hot water takes time in every room, but it works. forget the misleading instruction found at the bathroom wall, just let it flow for 10 minutes first, then you will have perfect hot water. we had bad luck, even after 15 min the water was cold (i believe it was room 201, but the owner promised to repair soon), and the night porter found a solution and would let us use the shower of the opposite room which was empty. we waited for 10 minutes, then the shower was perfect. normally a hot shower is not that important for us, but pyin oo lwin gets quite chilly at night ;-)
    extremely friendly staff. they booked our train tickets for the next day from pyin oo lwin to hsipaw and brought us to the train station the next morning for free; the two night porter helped us with technical problems. the breakfast at the open terrace was perfect. dont forget to bring warm clothes :-)
    Michelle
    ch
    10
    24 January 2018
    We stayed only 1 night at Hotel 99, but had a very pleasant stay! The room was just perfect and the staff suuuuper friendly. They picked us up from the way to their hotel, provided us a map with explanations about what to see, brought us to our room, made us hot milk for breakfast and gave us a ride to the trainstation the next day without us even asking for it. Not to forget the effort they put in finding our wallet we thought we had lost. The cutest thing ever: the whole staff (about 10 people) waved us goodbye when we left! 😂👌😊 If you want to have a good stay in pyin oo lwin in walking distance to the trainstation, go to Hotel 99!
    es
    5.0
    21 January 2018
    Bathroom extremely moldy
    Nice and helpful staff
    Michael
    es
    8.3
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ralitsa
    es
    7.1
    31 December 2017
    Location is not the best.we had a problem. We wanted to book a bus in the hotel and they told us the prices. The next day the prices were 6000 kyats more.after some explanations they told us that they made a mistake the first time. I don't know what to believe. If you are a traveller you know what I mean.finely they appologised and charged us the first price they told and the rest of the time they ve been very nice.
    In the room you hace everything: hot and cold water, coffe , tea and tea maker, fridge. In the bathroom as well. It is very clean and breakfast is good.
    Liav Livne
    il
    9.6
    29 December 2017
    Great place! We highly recommend!!
    Wifi didn't work so well in the room.
    Super professional stuff and owner. Great and rich breakfast. Everyone was kind and smiling. Clean room, that even been cleaned every day!. Great location! Quiet street with a great view for the country side.
    Beiyin
    us
    10
    27 December 2017
    We love this place sooooo much!
    Nothing
    We loved Pyin Oo Lwin so much that we extended our stay at this place for an extra day. They made our stay perfect!
    Beiyin
    us
    10
    27 December 2017
    Absolutely perfect.
    Nothing.
    This hotel was the most satisfying and comfortable one during our trip. The staff were all helpful, and everything was absolutely perfect! They had a very good restaurant at the top of the building, and they served good food (both dinner and breakfast). The room was bright, big and clean, and all the facilities were good. Also, you can rent motorcycles here so that you can go around conveniently.
    Henry
    gb
    9.6
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    us
    10
    8 December 2017
    Amazing stay I miss the food, staff and owner already.
    Excellent restaurant with great value, super helpful staff always ready to help, and the owner was very generous with helping us with train tickets and giving us free shuttles. Also motor bikes for rent at hotel.
    Martin
    de
    8.3
    9 November 2017
    Perfect stay in Pyin U Lwin
    Unfortunately we had our room directly under the light spot of the hotel and our room was bright the whole night.
    Very helpfull service. They arranged for us a beautiful honeymoon surprise. Also they arranged for us train tickets to our next destination. We were brought for free to the train station of Pyin U Lwin. Breakfast was very huge and delicious.
    Iain
    gb
    6.2
    6 November 2017
    Probably better options in Pyin U Lwin
    A little bit far from centre of town and a long way from lake and botanical gardens. Level of spoken English not too good, though they tried hard. Room was a decent size but fairly basic.
    Nice rooftop restaurant area.
    Revital A
    il
    8.3
    16 October 2017
    Very kind and nice hospitality, trying to do their best in order to make you feel comfort and being ) take care of . Good breakfast. Good dishes for dinner at the hotel restaurant . Early check in due to early arrival
    wynn min
    mm
    9.6
    3 October 2017
    2
    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food are delicious.
    JOSE
    es
    8.8
    31 August 2017
    All ok
    Staff molt servicial
    Joachim
    de
    10
    28 July 2017
    Perfekt hotel with a nice owner
    Nothing
    Everything was perfekt. Especially the owner. We wanted to go by train to Hsipaw and the owner organized everything and brought us to the trainstation. But the train was 4 hours late so we went back to the hotel and we got our room back which was already cleaned. For the six hour train journey he prepared food for us for free. He didnt want to take Money for that.
    Jan Fazik
    sk
    8.3
    7 July 2017
    The staff was amazing. Good location, quiet place. Tasty food at the restaurant upstairs.
    Travelette
    th
    9.6
    7 July 2017
    Amazing hotel
    Bathroom could be cleaned a little better and linen should have a nicer smell. Everything else was really perfect!
    All staff was always smiling, very kind and very helpful with all our questions. They gave us a lift to train station without asking for any extra money and as we were running late they prepared our breakfast in a box. We also rented a motorcycle from them and conveniently saw all surroundings. The food at the restaurant was very good price, simple and tasty. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel very very much! Highly recommend to all travelers! They also have a cold and hot purified water dispenser in the room which is so convenient!
Loading reviews
Close