Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.5
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    21 September 2018
    Location
    Friendly helpful staff
    Christina
    ky

    Review score

    9.6
    17 August 2018

    Absolutely lovely staff

    WiFi was dodgy if you care about that sort of thing but we enjoyed being away from our phones while we were there
    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay easy and comfortable, even sorting out our train tickets and driving us to the train station at no extra charge. We were able to rent bikes to ride around the town. The included breakfast was great and the restaurant had fantastic options at a very reasonable price. Unlimited drinking water in the room, warm milk delivered nightly, just a dream! Would highly recommend staying here.
    Patrick
    ae

    Review score

    9.2
    5 August 2018
    Be careful when shutting the door. I was drying myself after a shower and turned around to see the door was ajar!
    The warmest welcome I have received in Myanmar, staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean with big beds and crisp white sheets. They go above board by bringing hot milk before bedtime! Also, there was a great selection at breakfast and two beautiful little dogs running around.
    Luke
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    Good price , very clean rooms , very friendly staff , organisation from manager was excellent nothing was too much trouble Felt very welcome thank you for your hospitality Regards Luke
    Prabhu
    kh

    Review score

    6.7
    23 April 2018

    Over all ok

    Wash room
    Stall was really nice
    Khin Sett
    mm

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Timo
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    2 March 2018
    pretty pricey for what you get, motorbike we rented didn‘t seem to be the newest.
    very nice staff, picked us up from trainstation. nice rooftop terrace where also breakfast is served.
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    17 February 2018
    While the breakfast buffet was good on the first day, somehow on the second day there was non, after asking we got some toast. Some smell in the bathroom. Not the hotels fault, but a nearby temple was playing a prayer all night long (21:00-8:00).
    Nice roof terrace. Competent receptionists. Free ride to the train station.
    Edward
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    6 February 2018

    no value for cost

    Jasmin
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    30 January 2018

    extremely helpful staff in a nice hotel close to the train station

    hot water takes time in every room, but it works. forget the misleading instruction found at the bathroom wall, just let it flow for 10 minutes first, then you will have perfect hot water. we had bad luck, even after 15 min the water was cold (i believe it was room 201, but the owner promised to repair soon), and the night porter found a solution and would let us use the shower of the opposite room which was empty. we waited for 10 minutes, then the shower was perfect. normally a hot shower is not that important for us, but pyin oo lwin gets quite chilly at night ;-)
    extremely friendly staff. they booked our train tickets for the next day from pyin oo lwin to hsipaw and brought us to the train station the next morning for free; the two night porter helped us with technical problems. the breakfast at the open terrace was perfect. dont forget to bring warm clothes :-)
    Michelle
    ch

    Review score

    10
    24 January 2018
    We stayed only 1 night at Hotel 99, but had a very pleasant stay! The room was just perfect and the staff suuuuper friendly. They picked us up from the way to their hotel, provided us a map with explanations about what to see, brought us to our room, made us hot milk for breakfast and gave us a ride to the trainstation the next day without us even asking for it. Not to forget the effort they put in finding our wallet we thought we had lost. The cutest thing ever: the whole staff (about 10 people) waved us goodbye when we left! 😂👌😊 If you want to have a good stay in pyin oo lwin in walking distance to the trainstation, go to Hotel 99!
    es

    Review score

    5.0
    21 January 2018
    Bathroom extremely moldy
    Nice and helpful staff
    Michael
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ralitsa
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    31 December 2017
    Location is not the best.we had a problem. We wanted to book a bus in the hotel and they told us the prices. The next day the prices were 6000 kyats more.after some explanations they told us that they made a mistake the first time. I don't know what to believe. If you are a traveller you know what I mean.finely they appologised and charged us the first price they told and the rest of the time they ve been very nice.
    In the room you hace everything: hot and cold water, coffe , tea and tea maker, fridge. In the bathroom as well. It is very clean and breakfast is good.
    Constantin
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2018

    Amazing staff and cozy room

    The A/C could have worked a little bit better.
    The staff was so welcoming and the owner was very nice. They provided their own car service to and from a restaurant. When we first arrived cold and wet from trekking, the staff provided warm glasses of milk.
    Avigdor Sapir
    il

    Review score

    6.7
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MihaiCraciun
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    19 April 2018

    Quiet, relaxing and nice people

    - Parts of the road from town not lighted at night (not their fault indeed) - Pillow quite hard
    - Quiet - Staff very respecful and helpful - Basic english (besides manager). Don' t try fancy stuff, keep to the basic logistics and they help. Ask for manager if you need nore advanced things and if he's there he'll help you - Nice terrace to just sit and relax in the evening breeze - Good breakfast - They booked us train tickets with good seats and gave us a free ride to the station in thw morning (just let them know if you want to go to hsipaw so they arrange)
    Gemma
    kz

    Review score

    9.2
    12 April 2018

    A super friendly, great value stay. Highly recommended!

    Nothing!
    The staff were exceptional. They made us feel extremely welcome - like we were special guests. They provided us with special treats - strawberry juice and warm milk when returning from a busy day out. Also the breakfast was amazing. Lots of choice and unlimited. The staff waved us off when we left. So lovely!
    Kamilla
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    31 March 2018

    Superb staff

    The staff was very nice and attentive. They got a train ticket for me so I didn’t have to go to the station to buy it. Free shuttle to the train station. Great breakfast. Free bicycles to take around town. Very comfortable bed. Perfectly hot water in the shower. Just follow the directions and let the water run for 10 minutes.
    Ray L
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    5 March 2018

    Hotel 99 days

    Hard to fault. A little far from the noise of downtown if that's what you want. Have to wait a while for hot water in shower.
    Very helpful staff always attentive, breakfast on roof deck was very good both Burmese and Western available and interesting. Unexpected complimentary fresh juice in evening. Quite close to high end neighbourhood and restaurants towards the botanical gardens. Good value for mid range hotel.
Loading reviews